Saturday, April 9, 2011

A B C'S of Me

Age: 34
Bed Size: King, could stand a new one!
Chore You Hate: Unloading the dishwasher... I don't know why, but I really, really do!
Dogs:    Molly, a blue heeler/kelpie/border cross.  She is 11 this week, and her health is failing.  She used to come home at night with Jas, but since she can't control her bladder anymore she lives full time at the farm.  Maggie, a red heeler that has always lived full time at the farm.  Lucy, a cavalier king charles spaniel lives full time at the house.  She's a licker.  And Rosie (#2) another red heeler that lives full time at the house.  We ended up with her on the 4th of July after a bad hail storm.  She just showed up.  One of these days I will have to add pictures of all our animals
Essential Start of Your Day: CAFFEINE!!!
Favorite Color: Probably brown
Gold or Silver: In general, silver.  In jewelery, 2 tone ;)
Height: 5'7"
Instruments You Play: used to play piano and flute, I'm not sure I can even read music anymore
Job Title: Ag Appraisal Clerk, mom, hired man, depends on the day :)
Kids: 2 girls, 7 1/2 and almost 5
Live: Eastern Colorado
Mom's Name: Barb
Nicknames:  Aim, Weez, Sis (although I haven't heard that one in 9 years)
Overnight Hospital Stays: Appendectomy, and baby deliveries
Pet Peeve: The sound of drawers banging shut
Quote From a Movie:
  • Because the house always wins. Play long enough, you never change the stakes, the house takes you. Unless, when that perfect hand comes along, you bet big, and then you take the house.

  • Right- or Left-Handed: Right
    Siblings: 1 younger brother
    Time You Wake Up: 5:45
    Underwear: yes, I wear them
    Veggie You Dislike: Brussel Sprouts
    What Makes You Run Late: Almost always related to my kids or husband
    X-Rays You Have Had: Dental, Ultra Sounds, Wrist, Knee, Chest
    Yummy Food You Make:  Cowboy Beans, Lasagne Bake, steak, pork chops,
    Zoo Animal You Like Best: The giraffes

    No comments:

    Post a Comment